baby, MomLife

BANANA BOAT NATURAL REFLECT SUNSCREEN

BANANA BOAT NATURAL REFLECT FOR KIDS SUNSCREEN REVIEW

Summer is here…… Even though it is a rainy gloomy day out today, we have had some really hot days the past few weeks and we love it. By we – I mean my son, he loves being outside. If it was left to me alone I would put up tent in the backyard and let him be, just kidding…

BANANA BOAT NATURAL REFLECT FOR KIDS SUNSCREEN REVIEW

So we have been spending our days at the park or running around in the backyard and I think our neighbours don’t like us anymore… oops too bad for them.

WATERMELON

I didn’t know that dark skin people would get sunburn. I grow up in central Africa where the sun is hot and bright for almost 80% of the year.

I got my first sunburn in 2014, we had gone on youth camping trip and by the end of it my skin was just hurting. I spoke to one of the leaders who was a doctor and he informed me that I had gotten sun burnt, I didn’t think that was possible.

My son has very sensitive skin and I was worried to put sun screen on him in fear of him getting a reaction.

BANANA BOAT NATURAL REFLECT FOR KIDS SUNSCREEN

I searched for a sunscreen that was as “natural” as possible and this banana boat has been good so far. We have used it for five days and his skin is not reacting which is a really good thing, because he always gets a react of some type when we put a new product on him.

What do we love about The Banana Boat Natural Reflect for kids
• SPF 50
• Tear free and sting free to eyes
• Made from 100% natural minerals
• Paraben and PABA free
• Water resistant up to 80 minutes
• It has no smell and easy to apply

What we don’t like
• possibility of staining certain fabrics

I bought this from amazon and it was under $9.00. As always use extra caution, avoid sun exposure between 10 am – 2 pm and if possible wear long sleeves clothing,hats and sunglasses.

beach day

Now am off to finding a good bug spree since we will be outside for the next few months and mosquitoes are mean ☹

How was your weekend? Do you use sunscreen on your little ones?

 

Thank you

xoxo Marco

2 thoughts on “BANANA BOAT NATURAL REFLECT SUNSCREEN”

  1. We have been loving the sun, but its been rainy and gloomy the last few days. Being stuck in the house with an energetic toddler is no fun.

    Sending some warm weather vibes your way

    Like

Leave a Reply

