baby

National Reading Month

March is reading month, it is also Dr Sues’s birthday and who doesn’t like his books.I love books, I was one of those kids who would rather read a book than watch television. Reading and music is how I learnt to speak and write English, so books are very important to me and I wanted to introduce my son to reading very early.

He loves books, he would be in a room full of toys and if there is a book then that is all he will play with. Whenever he goes into his room and gets very quite it usually means he is reading, at least he thinks he is anyway. Sometimes when he is upset, I read to him and it just calms him down. I hope he continues to love reading,because we learn from reading and knowledge is a very powerful tool that I want him to have.

This book has a special place in my heart now, it is a very cute happy book and its on sale on the indigo site. We bought ours from winners, books are normally cheaper there and I also bought a few books from the dollar store.

Some days we read five books before bed,so we are in need of new books
What are some of your favorite books you read to your kids? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank You

xoxo Marco

Leave a Reply

