Life

Tuna Burger Recipe

One thing I wanted to do this months taking better care of myself. I have been cutting down on heavy carbs and unnecessary fats. And I do love a good burger every now and then, so these tuna burgers are so delicious and I don’t feel bad eating three of them in one day.

Tuna Burger Recipe
Pexel Photo

Ingredients:

  • Tuna
  • Eggs
  • spinach
  • minced onion or green onion
  • celery and bell peppers ( optional)
  • salt
  • black pepper
  • garlic powder
  • lemon juice and zest
  • bread cramps
  • sour cream ( optional)
  • olive oil

I am terrible with measurements, hence why I can never bake the perfect cookies. I don’t know how to follow a recipe to a T, so I just eye ball and use my judgement when am cooking. I guess it is the african in me. Depending with how much you want to cook, you get to decide what the amount of each ingredient to use.

Directions:

  • Beat egg in a bowl, add tuna, lemon juice and zest, chopped spinach, minced onion or green onion.
  • Mix everything,add salt to taste, a tea spoon of sour cream ( optional), black pepper,garlic powder and bread cramps.
  • Roll it up in a burger shape and cook
  • You can bake them at 350 degrees for about 15 – 20 minutes on each side
  • You can also pan fry them with a some olive oil

I hope you try and let me know if you do.

It is up to you on how you want to serve this.I replace the burger bun with lettuce, this way I can eat a few.

tuna burger

And what is one of your favourite “clean” recipe?

Thank You

xoxo Marco

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tuna Burger Recipe”

Leave a Reply

