MomLife

Baby’s First Emergency Trip

Parenthood is a very unpredictable journey and nothing can prepare you for what is ahead. There is so many though decisions we have to make, I mean we have to be responsible for these little humans whom we love so much.  When Your baby is unwell, its the hardest thing  in world. I don’t like hospitals, no one really does though.

Our first trip to the emergency was quite interesting. My son was 7 weeks old and he got a rash all over his body and even on his eye lids to a point were he wasn’t able to open his eyes. So of course as first time parents we were freaked out and so we called our family  doctor and they sent us to the emergency.

Baby's First ER Trip

Hb had to go to work and I remember driving to the emergency and praying for strength and comfort. I knew deep down it wasn’t anything too serious, but when your baby so small and in discomfort its just hard.

It turned out to be nothing, excuse me what? I was over here freaking out and you telling me its nothing? But can you please tell me what is going on with my son’s skin? But I am very happy to hear that he is perfectly healthy.

Apparently it was just baby acne, or he was reacting to something. That was the begging of his rough skin problems, that lasted until he was about 5 months old. We use lots of oils on him and try  to use as gentle laundry soap.

As a parent you know what is best for your child, listen to your instinct. It is always better to be safe than sorry, if you are considered then get it checked out.

What are some sensitive skin lotions that are good for babies?

Thank You

xoxo Marco

3 thoughts on “Baby’s First Emergency Trip”

Leave a Reply

