Life

ThanksGiving

Thanksgiving

What does thanksgiving mean to you? What are truly grateful for?

Thanksgiving means a lot to me. I could write a mile long list of all that am truly grateful for.

I normally don’t celebrate holidays, but HB has given this holiday a special meaning for me.Its his birthday and also the weekend he asked me to marry him 5 years ago. So every year since we have been married we celebrate with a huge feast.We start with a Costco trip and buy everything we think we need and more 🙂

costco

We cook enough to feed 12 people; no joke and we normally end up with 2 weeks worth of turkey and potato leftovers. It has always been the two of us, and this year is extra special. We get to celebrate as a family, I feel so blessed beyond words and I do not take a day for granted.

I am thankful for my healthy, and health insurance.
I am thankful for my husband, even when he is driving me crazy.
I am thankful for my baby boy, what was life before him.

thanksgiving

I am thankful for my dad; he is the most amazing dad in the world.
I am thankful for my sisters and brothers, I can’t imagine life without their shenanigans.
I am thankful for great friends who have turned into family.
I am thankful for my big crazy sister-in-love; she is the most amazing woman I know.
I am thankful for material things, things that money can buy. My home, my car, my clothes, my shoes and my purses ( I have a love for luxury bags- story for another day). Material things make life complete.
I am thankful for Canada

Let the prepping for Sunday’s Thanksgiving Dinner begin.
Happy Thanksgiving

Xoxo Marco

Follow(function(d, s, id) {var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if (d.getElementById(id)) return;js = d.createElement(s);js.id = id;js.src = “https://www.bloglovin.com/widget/js/loader.js?v=1”;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, “script”, “bloglovin-sdk”))

Leave a Reply

