MomLife

nine months sleep regration

9 months Sleep Regression – or is this the lie we tell ourselves.

A sleep regression describes a period of time, when a baby who has been sleeping well suddenly starts waking up at night, and/or skipping naps (or waking up early from naps) for no apparent reason.

I don’t think it’s a sleep regression or growth spurt, my child is against sleeping and this mama has had it.

Everyone I talk to about this says- well he might be having a growth spurt or his teeth are coming (there is no new teeth I have been checking every day). How do other babies sleep through the night, is it magic?

IMAG5999 copy
I DID NOT READ IT TO HIM

The last two weeks was really hard,with HB working mornings. Little man has decided to have 3 hour parties in the middle night. He goes to bed at his normal time 8:30-9, and normally wakes up between 11-12. But lately he wakes up at 2am and refuses to go back to sleep until 5am. Seriously who does that! Am at a point where I want to spank him, just kidding- but come on.

Am fine with him waking up every 2-3hours,if that means I get to go back to bed in 15minutes. I am open to all suggestions, the tiredness is starting to catch up and we can’t have that.

I am trying to look at the bright side, He is so happy and full of energy – I wish he could share some of that energy.

Xoxo Marco

Leave a Reply

